People

Last Update: August 1, 2017

: personal websites   : Tohoku University researchers data

Faculty

Name Details (All email addresses end with tohoku.ac.jp.)
Harada, Masaaki Professor, Division Manager
E-mail: mharada@m.
Research: coding theory, combinatorial design theory, algebraic combinatorics
Fukuizumi, Reika Associate Professor
E-mail: fukuizumi@math.is.
Research: nonlinear Schrödinger equations, stochastic partial differential equations
Funano, Kei Associate Professor
E-mail: kfunano@
Research: Riemannian geometry, spectral geometry, quantitative geometry
Munemasa, Akihiro Professor
E-mail: munemasa@math.is.
Research: coding theory, algebraic combinatorics
Murakami, Hitoshi Professor
E-mail: hitoshi@m.
Research: knot theory, three-manifold theory, quantum topology
Obata, Nobuaki Professor
E-mail: obata@math.is.
Research: quantum (noncommutative) probability, complex networks, stochastic analysis, infinite dimensional analysis
Sakaguchi, Shigeru Professor
E-mail: sigersak@m.
Research: partial differential equations, geometric properties of solutions, elliptic and parabolic equations
Segawa, Etsuo Associate Professor [International Liaison Office]
E-mail: e-segawa@m.
Research: probability theory, random walk, quantum walk
Seno, Hiromi Professor
E-mail: seno@math.is.
Research: mathematical biology, biomathematics, theory of mathematical modeling, applied probabilistic model, applied stochastic process
Shimakura, Hiroki Associate Professor
E-mail: shimakura@m.
Research: vertex operator algebras, finite group theory, algebraic combinatorics
Sugawa, Toshiyuki Professor
E-mail: sugawa@math.is.
Research: geometric function theory, Riemann surfaces, Teichmüller spaces, quasiconformal mappings, complex dynamics
Takahashi, Junya Assistant Professor
E-mail: t-junya@math.is.
Research: spectral geometry, collapsing of Riemannian manifolds, geometry of differential forms
Tanaka, Hajime Associate Professor
E-mail: htanaka@
Research: algebraic combinatorics, association schemes, distance-regular graphs
Uramoto, Takeo Project Assistant Professor
E-mail: takeo.uramoto@
Research: algebraic language theory, category theory, semigroup theory

Visitors & Postdocs

Name Details (All email addresses end with tohoku.ac.jp.)
Hashikawa, Tomonori JSPS Research Fellow (PD)
E-mail: t.hashikawa@ims.is.
Research: vertex operator superalgebras, algebraic combinatorics, design theory
Lin, Weichuan Research Fellow;  Professor at Fujian Normal University
E-mail: lin@math.is.
Research: value distribution theory, special functions
Ono, Rintaro Senior Assistant Professor at Tohoku University Office of Institutional Research
E-mail: rohno@
Research: univalent functions, concave functions
Putri, Pritta Etriana Research Fellow
E-mail: pritta@ims.is.
Research: Hadamard matrices, combinatorial matrix theory, algebraic combinatorics
Reijonen, Atte JSPS Postdoctoral Fellow
Research: Function Theory on the unit disk
Trushin, Igor Visiting Researcher;  Associate Professor at Tohoku University Institute for International Education
E-mail: trushin@m.tains.
Research: spectral problem, inverse problem, inverse scattering theory

Graduate & Research Students

Name Details
Aoyagi, Yuro M1
Advisor: Shigeru Sakaguchi
Asada, Ryota M1
Advisor: Toshiyuki Sugawa
Baladram, Mohammad Samy D2
Advisor: Akihiro Munemasa
Cavallina, Lorenzo D2
Advisor: Shigeru Sakaguchi
Chen, Gangqiang D1
Advisor: Toshiyuki Sugawa
Chen, Jie M2
Advisor: Hitoshi Murakami
Gouke, Norie D3
Advisor: Toshiyuki Sugawa
Handa, Kohei M2
Advisor: Akihiro Munemasa
Igarashi, Yumi M2
Advisor: Nobuaki Obata
Inoue, Yuhei D2
Advisor: Akihiro Munemasa
Ito, Keiji D1
Advisor: Akihiro Munemasa
Iwabuchi, Kohei M1
Advisor: Hajime Tanaka
Kamalia, Putri Zahra M1
Advisor: Shigeru Sakaguchi
Kikuchi, Masataka M1
Advisor: Reika Fukuizumi
Kubota, Sho D2
Advisor: Akihiro Munemasa
Ma, Xiushuang M1
Advisor: Toshiyuki Sugawa
Morales, John Vincent D3
Advisor: Hajime Tanaka
Mori, Takeru M1
Advisor: Akihiro Munemasa
Muguruma, Daisuke M2
Advisor: Shigeru Sakaguchi
Ramos, Phoebe Chloe F. D2
Advisor: Akihiro Munemasa
Saito, Ken D2
Advisor: Masaaki Harada
Sato, Hiroki M2
Advisor: Hiromi Seno
Takeda, Keisuke M2
Advisor: Reika Fukuizumi
Takei, Hiroki M1
Advisor: Toshiyuki Sugawa
Watanabe, Yuta D3
Advisor: Hajime Tanaka
Yachimura, Toshiaki D1
Advisor: Shigeru Sakaguchi
Yoshie, Yusuke D2
Advisor: Etsuo Segawa
Yoshino, Kiyoto M1
Advisor: Akihiro Munemasa
Yuan, Haiyue M2
Advisor: Hitoshi Murakami

Staff

Name Details (All email addresses end with tohoku.ac.jp.)
Karino, Chisato E-mail: karino@ims.is.
Narasaka, Sumie E-mail: narasaka@ims.is.
Nitta, Ritsu E-mail: nitta@ims.is.

Page top
Copyright (c) Division of Mathematics. Graduate School of Information Sciences. Tohoku University. All Rights Reserved,